Board of Trustees

The Oldham County Public Library District is governed by a board of five trustees approved by the Fiscal Court of Oldham County. Efforts are made to have at least one trustee from each of the communities served by an Oldham County Branch Library. Board meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month at the Main Library, 308 Yager Avenue, in LaGrange; check our board meeting schedule to see when the next meeting will be held. Regular board meetings begin at 6 pm and are open to the public.

Trustees for 2018-2020

Amanda Ross, Secretary

Crestwood, 1st term, expires 10/31/2021

Lonnie Hardin, Vice President

LaGrange, 2st term, expires 10/6/2024

Jennifer Proud, President

Prospect, 2nd term expires 9/30/2023

David Lee Hutchinson, Treasurer

LaGrange, 2nd term expires 9-30-2023

Siobhan Gallaher,

1st term expires 10-6-2024

Jessica Powell, Library Director


Meeting Schedule

The Oldham County Public Library Board of Trustees meets the third Thursday of every month. Meetings are held in the Board Room of the Main Library, 308 Yager Avenue in LaGrange. The meetings start at 6 pm. All meetings are open to the public.

If you wish to address the Board at a meeting please call the Director at 502-222-9713, extension 304, one week in advance of the meeting. If you would like to be notified of a Special Called Meeting or a meeting change in the schedule, please send your e-mail address or telephone number to the Library Director at 502-222-9713, extension 304.

NOTICE: Starting in February, Board meetings move to the third Thursday at 6pm.
January 16th, 2020 February 20th, 2020 March 19th, 2020
April 16th, 2020 May 21st, 2020 June 18th, 2020
July 16th, 2020 August 20th, 2020 September 17th, 2020
October 15th, 2020 November 19th, 2020 December 17th, 2020